Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose for school community councils are:

  • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved, with the school, in their children's education
  • To make good schools great

School Community Council
Want to be an important part of helping our Ensign School learning community become an even better place for our kids?  
The School Community Council ("SCC") is composed of parents, administrators and teachers and charged with working collaboratively to make sure that each of our children meets their specific grade goals, that funds provided by the State and District are used most effectively to enrich our learning environment and that any needed resources from our community are made available.  The SCC also works closely with the PTA to assure robust science, reading/math, after school club and extracurricular programs that provide a rich experience for each student.
The SCC meets regularly on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 a.m.  There are other committee meetings, as necessary.  Meeting usually last roughly one hour.
Ten parents participate as representatives on the SCC.  Each parent representative serves a two year term on the Council.  Terms are staggered so that there are five open spaces every year.  This year, as usual, there are five open parent representative positions.  We would appreciate anyone interested in knowing more about service on the SCC to contact a member of the SCC.  Member contact information is on the School's website. 

Please consider serving on the SCC and make a difference in our Ensign community

CLICK HERE TO READ ABOUT THE SCC

SCC Faculty Members

Name Contact Info
Erik Jacobson erik.jacobson@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Laura Hamilton

laura.hamilton@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150

Alissa Kean alissa.kean@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Dani Phifer dani.phifer@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150

236971

SCC PARENT MEMBERS

NAME ROLE TERM CONTACT INFORMATION
Linda Scholl  Chair 2018-19 and 2019-20 lvscholl@mac.com (801) 243-8033
Brianne Emery Vice Chair 2017-18 and 2018-19 brianne.emery@gmail.com (801) 821-7115
Vacant Secretary     
Amy Fehlberg PTA Representative 2018-19 amy@dramyfehlberg.com (435) 901-0759
Melissa Riley   2019-20 melissa5622@gmail.com (206) 930-6344
Juliette White   2018-19 and 2019-20 juliettepwhite@gmail.com (801) 633-5624
Lacey Hola   2018-19 and 2019-20 skipps_girl@hotmail.com
George Robinson   2017-18 and 2018-19 curiousgeorge_rob@yahoo.com 801-652-2553
Susannah Seare   2017-18 and 2018-19 susannah@urbanutah.com  801-641-1502
Carl Whittaker   2018-19 and 2019-20 tc.whittaker@gmail.com
Sarah Colonna   2018-19 and 2019-20 sarahvcolonna@gmail.com
Seth Andrews   2019-20 sethpandrews@gmail.com 801-903-8944

 

School Community Council Meetings 2018 - 2019

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 18, 2018 English English
October 16, 2018 English, , English
November 20, 2018 English English
December 18, 2018 English English
January 15, 2019
February 19, 2019
March 19, 2019
April 16, 2019
May 21, 2019
June 18, 2019

© Ensign Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District