Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose for school community councils are:

  • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved, with the school, in their children's education
  • To make good schools great

School Community Council
Want to be an important part of helping our Ensign School learning community become an even better place for our kids?  
The School Community Council ("SCC") is composed of parents, administrators and teachers and charged with working collaboratively to make sure that each of our children meets their specific grade goals, that funds provided by the State and District are used most effectively to enrich our learning environment and that any needed resources from our community are made available.  The SCC also works closely with the PTA to assure robust science, reading/math, after school club and extracurricular programs that provide a rich experience for each student.
The SCC meets regularly on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 a.m.  There are other committee meetings, as necessary.  Meeting usually last roughly one hour.
Ten parents participate as representatives on the SCC.  Each parent representative serves a two year term on the Council.  Terms are staggered so that there are five open spaces every year.  This year, as usual, there are five open parent representative positions.  We would appreciate anyone interested in knowing more about service on the SCC to contact a member of the SCC.  Member contact information is on the School's website. 

Please consider serving on the SCC and make a difference in our Ensign community

CLICK HERE TO READ ABOUT THE SCC

SCC Faculty Members

Name Contact Info
Bobbie Kirby bobbie.kirby@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Amy Picklesimer amy.picklesimer@slcschools.org (801) 891-7144
Molly Sprague molly.sprague@slcschools.org 
Dani Phifer dani.phifer@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150

236971

SCC PARENT MEMBERS

NAME ROLE TERM CONTACT INFORMATION
George Robison  Chair 2017-18 and 2018-19 curiousgeorge_rob@yahoo.com (801) 652-2553
Linda Scholl  Vice Chair 2016-17 and 2017-18 lvscholl@mac.com (801) 243-8033
Vacant Secretary     
Amy Fehlberg PTA Representative 2017-18 amy@dramyfehlberg.com (435) 901-0759
Melissa Riley   2016-17 and 2017-18 melissa5622@gmail.com (206) 930-6344
Juliette White   2016-17 and 2017-18 juliettepwhite@gmail.com (801) 633-5624
Lacey Hola   2016-17 and 2017-18 skipps_girl@hotmail.com
Brianne Emery   2017-18 and 2018-19 brianne.emery@gmail.com (801) 821-7115
Susannah Seare   2017-18 and 2018-19 susannah@urbanutah.com
Vacant      
Vacant      

 

School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 19, 2017 English
October 17, 2017 English English
November 21, 2017 English English
December 19, 2017 English English
January 16, 2018 English English
February 20, 2018 English English
March 20, 2018 English English
April 20, 2018 English English

© Ensign Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District