Skip To Main Content

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose for school community councils are:

  • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved, with the school, in their children's education
  • To make good schools great
  • Determine how to best utilize the $45,860.40 of funding from State Land Trust for the 2023-24 school year. 

Ensign’s School Community Council (SCC) is a consortium of Ensign’s faculty, staff and parents or grandparents who meet monthly to create a LAND Trust plan. SCC works collaboratively to determine our school’s greatest academic needs and the tools and resources our school community needs. SCC also collaborates with the Ensign PTA. 

Participating parent/grandparent members serve two-year terms. Meetings are conducted using USBE’s recommended Rules of Order.

 

The SCC also reviews and approves the School Improvement plans for each school year. Below are links to the previous two year's plans. 

For meeting agendas and minutes, scroll to the bottom of this page. 

Do you want to be an important part of helping our Ensign School learning community become an even better place for our children? If so please email Principal Jacobson.

Nominations will begin in August 2024

 

SCC FACULTY MEMBERS

NAME CONTACT INFO
Erik Jacobson, Principal erik.jacobson@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
   
   
   

 

SCC PARENT MEMBERS

NAME ROLE TERM CONTACT INFORMATION
Matt Lyon Parent Member 2023 - 2024 mailto:mlyon1@gmail.com
Anna Gannet Hallar Chairperson

2023 - 2024

Gannet.Hallar@utah.edu
Lauren McBrier PTA Rep 2023 - 2024 laurenmcbrier@gmail.com
Laura Hamilton SIC Rep

2023 - 2024

laura.hamilton@slcschools.org
Andrea Sline School Counselor 2023 - 2024 andrea.sline@slcschools.org
Tim Watcke Parent Member

2023-2024

twatcke@gmail.com
Ashley Anderson SLC School Board Member n/a

ashley.anderson@slcschools.org

School Community Council Meetings

Erik Jacobson

Erik Jacobson

Principal - Elementary

Resources