Skip To Main Content

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose for school community councils are:

  • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved, with the school, in their children's education
  • To make good schools great

Ensign’s School Community Council (SCC) is a consortium of Ensign’s faculty, staff and parents or grandparents who meet monthly to create a LAND Trust plan. SCC works collaboratively to determine our school’s greatest academic needs and the tools and resources our school community needs. SCC also collaborates with the Ensign PTA. 

SCC members meet on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 a.m. Participating parent/grandparent members serve two-year terms. Meetings are conducted using USBE’s recommended Rules of Order.

For meeting agendas and minutes, scroll to the bottom of this page. 

Do you want to be an important part of helping our Ensign School learning community become an even better place for our children? 
SCC Parent Candidate Form 2020
Nominations ended on September 14, 2020

CLICK HERE TO READ ABOUT THE SCC

SCC FACULTY MEMBERS

NAME CONTACT INFO
Erik Jacobson, Principal erik.jacobson@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Jennifer Panameno, SIC jennifer.panameno@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Polly Parkinson, Faculty polly.parkinson@slcschools.org (801)578-8150
   

 

SCC PARENT MEMBERS

NAME ROLE TERM CONTACT INFORMATION
       
Ashley Anderson Chairperson 2020-2021 ashley.michelle.anderson@gmail.com (801) 842-5525
Vacant Secretary     
Amy Fehlberg PTA Representative, Vice Chair 2020-2021 amy@dramyfehlberg.com (435) 901-0759
Brianne Emery Parent Member 2020-2021 brianne.emery@gmail.com (801) 821-7115
Brittany Dimick Parent Member 2020-2021 brittany.dimick@slcschools.org (385) 888-1792
Suyin Chong Parent Member 2020-2021, 2021-2022 suyinchong@icloud.com 
Dianne Boogert Parent Member 2020-2021

skiboo2011@gmail.com 

Katherine Kennedy SLC School Board Member n/a katherine.kennedy@slcschools.org (801) 554-0100 

School Community Council Meetings

Erik Jacobson

Erik Jacobson

Principal - Elementary

Resources