Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose for school community councils are:

  • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved, with the school, in their children's education
  • To make good schools great

School Community Council
Do you want to be an important part of helping our Ensign School learning community become an even better place for our kids?  

SCC Parent Candidate Form

Nominations end on Friday, August 30, 2019
The School Community Council ("SCC") is composed of parents, administrators and teachers and charged with working collaboratively to make sure that each of our children meets their specific grade goals, that funds provided by the State and District are used most effectively to enrich our learning environment and that any needed resources from our community are made available.  The SCC also works closely with the PTA to assure robust science, reading/math, after school club and extracurricular programs that provide a rich experience for each student.
The SCC meets regularly on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 a.m.  There are other committee meetings, as necessary.  Meeting usually last roughly one hour.
Ten parents participate as representatives on the SCC.  Each parent representative serves a two year term on the Council.  Terms are staggered so that there are five open spaces every year.  This year, as usual, there are five open parent representative positions.  We would appreciate anyone interested in knowing more about service on the SCC to contact a member of the SCC.  Member contact information is on the School's website. 

Please consider serving on the SCC and make a difference in our Ensign community

CLICK HERE TO READ ABOUT THE SCC

SCC Faculty Members

Name Contact Info
Erik Jacobson, Principal erik.jacobson@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Jennifer Panameno, SIC jennifer.panameno@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Dani Phifer, Staff dani.phifer@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Polly Parkinson, Faculty polly.parkinson@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150

 

SCC PARENT MEMBERS

NAME ROLE TERM CONTACT INFORMATION
Brianne Emery Chairperson 2019-20 and 2020-2021 brianne.emery@gmail.com (801) 821-7115
Ashley Anderson Vice Chair 2019-20 and 2020-2021 ashley.michelle.anderson@gmail.com (801) 842-5525
Vacant Secretary     
Amy Fehlberg PTA Representative 2019-20 amy@dramyfehlberg.com (435) 901-0759
Linda Scholl Past Chair 2018-19 and 2019-20 lvscholl@mac.com (801) 243-8033
Melissa Riley Parent Member 2019-20 and 2020-2021 melissa5622@gmail.com (206) 930-6344
Lacey Hola Parent Member 2018-19 and 2019-20 skipps_girl@hotmail.com (801) 635-7555
Carl Whittaker Parent Member 2018-19 and 2019-20 tc.whittaker@gmail.com (801) 664-9566
Sarah Colonna Parent Member 2018-19 and 2019-20 sarahvcolonna@gmail.com (423) 384-8323
Brittany Dimick Parent Member 2019-2020 and 2020- brittany.dimick@slcschools.org (385) 888-1792
Dianne Boogart Parent Member 2019-2020 and 2020- skiboo2011@gmail.com (801) 895-1802
Katherine Kennedy SLC School Board Member n/a katherine.kennedy@slcschools.org (801) 554-0100 
Chantelle Rohlfing Parent Member 2019-2020 and 2020- chantelle.rohlfing@gmail.com

 

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
August 20, 2019 , English , English
September 17, 2019 English English
October 15, 2019 English
November 19, 2019
December 17, 2019
January 21, 2020
February 18, 2020
March 17, 2020
April 21, 2020
May 19, 2020

Counselors

Position Name E-mail
Korey Alfred School Counselor Korey Alfred korey.alfred@slcschools.org

© Ensign Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District