Skip To Main Content

School Community Council (SCC)

The purpose for school community councils are:

  • To build consistent and effective communication among parents, employees and administrators
  • To allow parents an opportunity to be actively involved, with the school, in their children's education
  • To make good schools great

Ensign’s School Community Council (SCC) is a consortium of Ensign’s faculty, staff and parents or grandparents who meet monthly to create a LAND Trust plan. SCC works collaboratively to determine our school’s greatest academic needs and the tools and resources our school community needs. SCC also collaborates with the Ensign PTA. 

Participating parent/grandparent members serve two-year terms. Meetings are conducted using USBE’s recommended Rules of Order.

For meeting agendas and minutes, scroll to the bottom of this page. 

Do you want to be an important part of helping our Ensign School learning community become an even better place for our children? 

SCC Candidate Form



Nominations ended on September 15, 2021

 

SCC FACULTY MEMBERS

NAME CONTACT INFO
Erik Jacobson, Principal erik.jacobson@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
Jennifer Panameno, SIC jennifer.panameno@slcschools.org (801) 578-8150
   
   

 

SCC PARENT MEMBERS

NAME ROLE TERM CONTACT INFORMATION
       
Joseph Fournier Chairperson

2021-2022,

2022-2023

joseph.fournier1@gmail.com
Vacant Secretary     
Bryan Debbink  

2021-2022,

2022-2023

debbink@gmail.com
Jon Nepstad Parent Member

2021-2022,

2022-2023

j.nepstad@fehrandpeers.com
Suyin Chong Parent Member 2020-2021, 2021-2022 suyinchong@icloud.com 
Katherine Kennedy SLC School Board Member n/a katherine.kennedy@slcschools.org (801) 554-0100 

School Community Council Meetings

Erik Jacobson

Erik Jacobson

Principal - Elementary

Resources